2016 Induction

NZ Racing Hall of Fame Induction Event - 12th February 2016

Our sixth induction event was held on Friday 12 2016 February at Skycity Hamilton. 

With the support of our sponsors, and in the presence of Racing Minister the Rt Hon Nathan Guy, nine elite horses and people were inducted into the NZ Racing Hall of Fame in front of a packed audience.

John Costello was also welcomed as the new patron of the New Zealand Racing Hall of Fame.


The 2016 inductees to the NZ Racing Hall of Fame are: 




Ethereal Cambridge Stud
Daryl's Joy Majestics
So You Think IRT
Eight Carat Swettenham Stud
Laurie Laxon New Zealand Bloodstock
Shane Dye Wexford Stables
Garry Chittick Darley
John Costello Blackwells
Seton Otway Haunui Farm



Event Sponsors

  • Haunui Farm – Showcasing Service
  • Cathay Pacific
  • Skycity
  • Mills Reef

Inductee Sponsors

  • Cambridge Stud
  • Majestics
  • IRT
  • Swettenham Stud
  • New Zealand Bloodstock
  • Wexford Stables
  • Darley
  • Blackwells
  • Haunui Farm