2012 Induction

NZ Racing Hall of Fame - 2012 Inductee Event

Our forth induction event was held on Friday 2th March 2012 at the Ellerslie Convention Centre, Auckland on the eve of the Telecom NZ Derby raceday. With principle event sponsor The Huka Retreats eleven elite horses and people were inducted into the NZ Racing Hall of Fame in front of an audience of 390 people.


The 2012 inductees to the NZ Racing Hall of Fame are:




Jim Gibbs NZ Thoroughbred Magazine
Rough Habit Brisbane Racing Club
Graeme Rogerson Max Whitby
Dr Alex McGregor Grant Auckland Racing Club
Brent Thomson Swettenham Stud
Redcraze Northfields Stud
Jim Ellis Canterbury Jockey Club
Brian Anderton White Robe Lodge Clients
Bill Sanders Dunstan Feeds
J.B. (Bart) Cummings OA Cambridge Stud
Show Gate Gallop South



Principal Event Sponsor

  • The Huka Retreats

Product and Event Sponsors

  • Ellerslie Racecourse
  • Gallop South
  • Auckland Racing Club
  • Northfields Stud

Inductee Sponsors

  • NZ Thoroughbred Magazine
  • Brisbane Racing Club
  • Max Whitby
  • Auckland Racing Club
  • Swettenham Stud
  • Majestic Horse Transport
  • Canterbury Jockey Club
  • Jim Williamson
  • Dunstan Feeds


  • Bluebloods Magazine
  • The Trusts Community Foundation