2008 Induction

NZ Racing Hall of Fame Induction Event - March 2008

The second induction dinner for the New Zealand Racing Hall of Fame was held in March 2008. This event honoured 13 inductees and followed our very successful inaugural event held in March 2006 which was attended by 450 people. Our audience included the Prime Minister - the Right Honourable Helen Clark and Minister of Racing - the Right Honourable Winston Peters. Other attendees included people from Australia, Hong Kong, the United Kingdom and the United States as well as industry participants from around New Zealand.


2008 Inductees:



Henry Redwood Canterbury Jockey Club
Colin Jillings BG and DG Neville-White
Tulloch PricewaterhouseCoopers
Hector Gray Australasian Turf Monthly
Peter Kelly Cambridge Stud
Balmerino NZ Thoroughbred Marketing
Foxbridge Fairdale Stud
Mainbrace Auckland Racing Club
Rising Fast TRAC
Ken Browne Waikato Racing Club
Sir Tristram Camtech Nutrition Ltd
Desert Gold Hawkes Bay Racing Inc
Bill Hazlett Riverton Racing Club


  • Canterbury Jockey Club
  • Australian Turf Monthly
  • Racing Southland
  • Hawke’s Bay Racing Incorporated
  • Auckland Racing Club
  • TRAC
  • Pricewaterhouse Coopers
  • NZTM
  • Cambridge Stud
  • HS Dyke/B Neville-White
  • Waikato Racing Club
  • Fairdale Stud
  • Camtech Nutrition